mom2nomads

ahhh, the life of a diplomatic princess . . .

Apparently, Revenge is a Dish Best Served #IceCold

This afternoon I did a skype interview with WVEC News Now in Hampton Roads, Virginia about the truth I’ve been telling regarding People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals and how the vast majority of companion animals who are turned over to them for adoption (or, sometimes, stolen) are killed, usually the same day, sometimes within minutes. Most importantly, how PeTA, when taking these animals in, never intends to put them up for adoption, despite the fact that is what is told to the owners in order to convince them to surrender the animal. And how, at least during the time when I worked there, the logs where the use of phenobarbital was recorded were doctored in order to allow animals to be killed off the books.

PeTA’s response is that I’m a “disgruntled employee” who has created a “hateful fantasy” in order to enact revenge. I watched the story with my family, when we heard the response from PeTA my kids burst out laughing, they’re now teasing me that my new nickname is “disgruntled.” Why? Because it’s an absolutely ridiculous and laughable response. At the time of my firing my husband was a television journalist and anchor, we knew half the reporters and photographers in town. If I’d wanted revenge I would have done it then, and done it in a very grand way. It took me fifteen years to come up with this “hateful fantasy” for the purposes of revenge? I know I’m not the brightest bulb in the bunch but I’m not that dim. So I tweeted this:

Seriously.

I am so grateful that this is all finally being revealed, and that people have my back, and that people are paying attention. The practice of killing healthy, adoptable, or easily rehabilitated animals, without ever placing them up for adoption was wrong then. I believe this is still happening at PeTA. It’s got to stop.

You can watch the interview here:

http://www.13newsnow.com/media/cinematic/video/23382359/former-peta-employee-calls-group-deceptive/

Single Post Navigation

106 thoughts on “Apparently, Revenge is a Dish Best Served #IceCold

  1. Good job – keep it up. Their response is predictable. It’s too bad the reporter used the term “put to sleep” when referring to Maya. She’s not waking up – she’s dead because PETA killed her. The media needs to stop using euphemisms.

    • I think it’s hard for people because it’s such a painful thing to think about, I’m trying to update my own language too. It was pointed out to me that I used “euthanized” in my original blog when, in fact, it is killing. And there’s a difference. Their response is totally predictable, and ridiculous.

    • Societe Anonyme on said:

      You are like a child who thinks nobody knows they are present when they’re hiding in the room. You seem to confuse being stubborn with being correct. You are a fool. A real fool. This is not about winning a fight, like your stunted, childish, absurd mind clearly perceives. This is about confronting your nonsense which only the feeble minded are susceptible to- your bobble head friends and followers. And none of it helps animals. Your prideful displays aren’t helping animals. You are in fact killing animals by causing division in animal advocacy. People like you cause immeasurable suffering above and beyond what is already happening by causing wars among animal people. And this is all about YOU and ONLY you- your feelings of guilt over something in the past. I’ve got a secret to tell you- you will never make amends for killing Blackboy- you will never lose your feelings of guilt as long as you live. And for your attempts at it you will launch a 1000 war ships with your divisive blogs and interviews and in the end you will only increase suffering of 3000 animals and the 3 million others that you know Peta doesnt kill. You will tear the whole world down with your personal melt down- your selfish temper tantrum. But you are too stupid, too caught up in yourself, to see that forest for the trees. Its only about you and your own feelings. This is not a story about Ingrid, its a story about you.

      • You are an idiot. People are waking up to PeTA’s kill-first mentality when it comes to companion animals, while it call for catch and release for cockroaches. CAP can be better, but the organization is stuck in a outdated mindset. Congratulations for following orders and letting loose with such overwrought prose. If that is all you’ve got?

      • davydsmith on said:

        She is killing animals? This whole subject is about PETA killing animals. On a regular basis. Animals not brought in by people for irredeemably suffering pets, but pets stolen from places like a front porch (on video) and then summarily killed. That was PETA, not Heather. PETA needs to get out of “sheltering” since they have no concept of what that word means: something that affords protection, a refuge, a safe haven.

  2. Tanya Whelan on said:

    Oh I am so very happy that people like you exist Heather. That interview made me so incredibly happy. Speakin the truth girl, you’re a hero and you are having a huge impact on bringing PETA’s dishonesty to light. I’m proud of the local media too (used to live right near the killing fields) for pursuing this. You’re brave (much more then I would be in your position)
    , and so is your husband for supporting you on this, don’t think most families would be so brave but hope your example will encourage others to come forward.

  3. AWESOME JOB HEATHER!~ I hope they eat their words

  4. WTG, I admire your courage doing this. Thank you.

  5. The Spinster Takes a Picture on said:

    I truly hope this encourages other current and past employees of PETA to come forward. Thanks for speaking out, and speaking your truth.

  6. You were fantastic. Things are changing in animal rescue and sheltering. You speaking out will help more animals than you realize. xxoo

  7. Societe Anonyme on said:

    Heather Harper-Troje when people take 14 years to tell their story its always about them and never about what happened 14 years ago. This is really ‘your story’ – not Ingrid’s. Lets not pretend this was a mistake Ingrid made back then- you are the one who did it, actually. There was no gun pointed at your head. So you are here today to tell us what a bad person Ingrid was 14 years ago and what a transformed person you are today. After 14 years have passed, you expect us to see you as a person who could grow and change. Should we say, oh no, once a weak person who did the wrong thing as a little soldier, always that same little soldier? No. That would be unreasonable and downright unfair. Yet you expect us all to say once Ingrid from 14 years ago, always Ingrid from 14 years ago. What kind of double standard is that and what kind of person does that make you? Even if this were all true as memory- notoriously unreliable- recalls, how is this really news today? Is anything else from 14 years ago something anyone should judge anyone today by? Because if that’s true then I’ve got news for you- we should receive your new blog as something from the mind of a mentally weak, ethically challenged ‘little soldier’ type with a severely compromised moral compass. Good luck with your attempting to tear down a person and organization who has undeniably accomplished far more for animals that your little soldier ever could in a thousand lifetimes. You are a pig that at least Ingrid would have compassion for.

    • Societe – Wow, Heather’s story really hit a nerve with you. Yikes! I continue to read comments that try to question her character but all that does is make her story more believable Bc PETA has yet to prove that these are untruths. So what if this is about Heather’s story? It started on her personal blog. AND It’s a story that seems more true by the minute Bc PETA supporters cannot deny or prove otherwise. Do you know what sparked the story about Black Boy? (This is referenced on the video with the news that I watched today.) A friend sent Heather an article on Maya, you know, the pet that was stolen & euthanized by PETA where workers were seen on video on the front porch steeling the dog, and With the article came these questions from someone who believed in PETA & trusts Heather:
      Heather, this cannot be true. PETA doesn’t euthanize pets, do they? You worked for PETA, tell me this article is BS and that the news is trying to slander PETA. Don’t they go to extremes to save ALL animals?

      And It seems Maya’s kidnapping and death triggered this post. Now, you want to talk about Ethics? Oh boy, that’s a great topic! I want to know why PETA is ok with killing adoptable animals without putting forth serious efforts to find them homes, and I know this from friend in the Hampton Roads area and from other research. And spare me the whole: someone has to euthanize them Bc usually when that happens it’s after an organization has worked tirelessly to try and save the adoptable animal and has no other choice.

      I once thought PETA was good, and I believed in them, but it’s hard to support a non-profit you don’t trust. Keep posting the negative comments towards Heather, tell your friend Ingrid Hello, and know this: the more comments I read from folks with obvious PETA connections that question her character instead of truly defending PETA & giving proof that they don’t kill companion animals in the way that I’m reading about the more I’ll just believe this author. Maybe PETA doesn’t care that they will lose support from one person, but they should Bc social media is powerful
      And this is only the beginning.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        Becca! Aren’t you the one with Mark who lies to people to make money ‘rescuing’ animals as a career? Or do I have you confused with another sleazy Becca?

      • Sleazy? Seriously? Is that the best you have? That’s just sad. Also, untrue. It’s really atrocious that people who speak for animals, like myself and Becca, are assaulted by others who claim they are doing the same. Clearly, they are not.

      • Hi! Nope, I don’t know who Mark is. Seriously, did you just call me sleazy? LOL!!! All of your comments are now 100% invalid. I honest to God have been following all of this, and I seriously wanted to believe that PETA people were going to post some intelligent answers backed with real evidence. My family set up a hotline to rescue puppies in puppy mills, And oh, goodness, you called me sleazy and I’m not sure why. So, I’ll just keep laughing and quit commenting. 👏👏👏😺

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        In fact I’m pretty sure I have your IP address and some photographs of you.

      • That sounds a little like a threat to me. Dangerous territory.

      • That’s kind of sketchy that you would feel the need to look up my IP address, but all you’ll find is a girl who donates her time to working with the less fortunate. No political agenda here. Just a regular person. Seriously, my IP address? I thought this was about finding solutions to saving animals and I am a target for you? I’d post my picture for you but it doesn’t give the option.

      • Steve M. on said:

        SOCIETE ANONYME Hey PETABOT, just to let you know, unless you’ve hacked this server then you don’t know JACK S about anyone’s ip address. But keep making stupid threats like that so people can see how dumb you are. Guess what you maniac, every single threat you make to shut people up only convinces people on the fence that you PETA nuts are a bunch of sociopaths and furthers the cause of shutting PETA down for good so keep it up.

  8. Societe Anonyme on said:

    And please, do tell us all what you were fired for. It would seem clear that full-disclosure is everything here.

    • I detailed that in my initial blog post. You should read it.

    • You petaphiles are really a piece of work you know that. Stalking IP address, me I posted a few comments on huffpost and got threatened we are telling your boss. Telling my boss what? That I am posting about a lying, deceiving animal extremist group on my free time. Really? You folks are extremely, umm odd, vindictive, deceiving and the more you comment to others who don’t agree with you the more vindictive and lying your organization seems and is. Keep going, Societe.
      “Violence does, in truth, recoil upon the violent, and the schemer falls into the pit which he digs for another.”
      ― Arthur Conan Doyle

    • Steve M. on said:

      She was fired for continually advocating for keeping healthy animals alive dingbat, did you read it?

  9. First off, you don’t need to reference my entire name, just call me Heather! Secondly, you can think what you want about the truth I speak. You can think I’m “weak,” “ethically challenged,” and whatever else you want to sling at me. I don’t care. I know what I’m speaking is the truth. I have friends who are standing behind me 100%, because they know me. You, on the other hand, don’t. So make your assumptions, make your accusations, do your best to make me fall. I won’t.

    • Societe Anonyme on said:

      The ‘truth’- from 14 years ago! So you really are saying nothing changes in 14 years. That means you haven’t either. You should be TERRIBLY embarrassed right now and yet I truly believe you have no idea what just flew over your head. Good luck to you- you have in no way made the world a better place and in fact have actually made it far, far worse. Its very sad, actually.

      • I know Maya was kidnapped and killed last year. I know 2005 happened. I am not embarrassed. You, however, are obvious.

      • Societe, Are you Ingrid? Serious question, because it sounds like it. Whoever you are, Heather’s writings are really getting to you, and that embarrasses me more for you.

  10. Societe Anonyme on said:

    You intentionally paint a partial picture, but seeing the kind of person you were 14 years ago, it doesn’t surprise me that you are the same person today. Thanks to your attention-seeking blog, you already characterized your past self and true-to-form you are the same weak, needy person who compromises ethics to quench the anxiety for attention that will never be relieved. We all know the full circumstances of Maya- the mauling of local animals by packs of marauding dogs and we all know Maya’s plaintiff owner irresponsibly, egregiously, allowed Maya to roam free and without a tagged collar. The police also know all this. But you want to try and paint a different picture so that you can look good by making PeTa look bad. You like to imagine we’re all too dumb to see through all that, possibly because you’ve surrounded yourself by people who don’t see you clearly. You are mistaken.

    • Did you know me 14 years ago “Societe Anonyme?” I’m curious, maybe you did. “attention-seeking” and other insults are all predictable. And boring. Did you miss the memo with the latest talking point? I’m sure you know what I’m taking about. It’s important to keep up on this stuff.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        Uh, perhaps you need to read your blog now. You are the one who characterized yourself this way.

      • Um, I characterized myself as “attention-seeking” when?

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        You characterized yourself as too morally weak to defy Ingrid. That says it all. You killed that dog to seek Ingrid’s approval. You are clearly fragile and irrationally afraid you make no impact. This whole show-off blog is a case-in-point. Its clear you don’t have any self-awareness that this all isnt clear to you.

      • And your last comment, my dear, demonstrates that you are someone who knows nothing. I am not morally weak, I didn’t kill a dog for “Ingrid’s approval,” though I suspect you’re writing these comments for that reasons. And, yea, yea, I’m seeking attention whatever. You can’t sink me. Ever.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        News flash! You were sunk 14 years ago.

      • Was I? Then how come I’m sill breathing?

    • Steve M. on said:

      Hey Dopey, morally strong people like Heather admit when they’ve made mistakes and try to rectify them as she is doing. Morally weak people like you lie, attack and refuse to admit the truth when it is well documented.

      The world doesn’t need PETA to be the judge, jury and executioner of healthy dogs without tags.

  11. Societe Anonyme on said:

    You killed that dog to seek Ingrid’s approval. Don’t fool yourself otherwise.

    • I can’t speak for Heather but based on what she wrote she probably at that time believed what feces was being fed to her by PeTA. Over the time she was there she became more and more disgusted, upset and realized this wasn’t something she could do. I think most of us of a certain age have done this regardless if it is a job, a relationship or something else. Live and learn. You are a real nasty piece of work. You have stated what you have felt multiple times on her blog and she has let you have your say, still you keep going on and on and on. She isn’t the one looking bad, you are.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        Oh whatever you say- all you and your friends here is change the subject with teenage distraction techniques whenever anything consequential is presented, so no, really you all are the ones who look ridiculous. Because I called you out on it and nothing you can try changes what you are.

      • Wait, what have you offered that is substantive? Something beyond opinion and sight of hand.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        I dont have to offer anything but poke holes in your assertions. Innocent until proven guilty? remember that? You seem to think you’ve proven something. Accomplished something. You seem to think your 14 year-old anecdote is relevant. You are mistaken and don’t bother to reply with distractions or your teenage stunt of portraying yourself as unaffected.

      • Have I proven something? Accomplished something? I don’t know. I know I’ve written and spoken the truth. And it is relevant, Maya proves that.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        You have lied about Maya. Really impressive.

      • Sherry on said:

        I just don’t understand why this is such a big thing on Heather??She isn’t the first person to say and show thing on them..What about the news channel that followed Peta around in their Peta van..picking up animals then later dropping them off in dumpsters ..not the same way they were picked up….is that a lie too????

    • Mr. Taffy on said:

      And you support the killing of thousands of healthy adoptable animals by PETA you fool. Who’s moral positions stronger, you or Heathers?

  12. Societe Anonyme on said:

    Its always so funny to hear people try to assert the ‘truth’ about PeTa by trying to glaze over the fact that the animals they euthanize are in hopeless condition, causing their high euth. rates. But the elephant in the room is that in fact there are no real facts about PeTa doing wrong. You hear anecdotes and hearsay all day long, like this story- and the distortions about Maya- but in fact nobody has ever come up with anything substantial showing the animals PeTa euthanizes were actually healthy and adoptable… if they had, PeTa would be long gone by now. In case you aren’t aware of this, Nathan Winograd is. But don’t take my word for it- ask Nathan yourself- simply ask him for court-worthy proof PeTa kills healthy adoptable animals. Then when he admits he doesn’t actually have any proof- just carefully worded speculation- ask him why he simply doesn’t subpoena them, which as a lawyer he could effortlessly do. If it were true it would all be over in a heartbeat. I did this myself and was grossly disappointed by his reaction- I think you will be too.

    • “There are no facts about PetA doing wrong” because people are too frightened to come forward. The animals PeTA kills are not “hopeless,” Maya was not hopeless. You are regurgitating talking points.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        No, I’m quoting the police. What are you quoting? And what is going to happen if people come forward that is SOOOOOO scary? Will a tofu monster come get them? You are a walking talking joke of an adult if you think your made-up threat stories are going to scare anyone. We are not girl scouts at a camp fiire telling ghost stories. ‘too frightened to come forward’ HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!!!!!!

      • Yes. Because we all know, as animal rescue workers, that law enforcement officer always do they’re very best. Many are awesome, some are not. But continue to side with people who are cool with lax laws for animals, that’s just fine.

      • I’m in a quote type of mood, Heather and I thought this was pretty apropos
        “Those who pray for your downfall are concentrating negative thoughts towards you, without taking cognisance of the slippery ground in which they are standing, which could lead to their downfall.”
        ― Michael Bassey Johnson

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        Ah I knew it was coming- there are no facts anymore. That’s why people like you and Nathan deal in anecdote and carefully worded speculation. Nice try.

      • Why would people be ‘frightened’ to come forward?? See this kind of stuff is why I find your SECOND retelling of a 15 year old incident as the newest cause celébre of the so called ‘no kill’ movement so peculiar. What does Newkirk have a hired hit man or something?? LOL. It is so preposterous. What could possibly frighten ANYONE?

        And further, the dog Maya was not stolen. Other dogs were picked up that day, and apparently PeTa affiliated persons were assisting animal control in the area. What’s tragic about the Maya story is that a little dog was left WITHOUT identification, unattended, to fend for herself all day. Further complicating the Maya story is that PeTa in the weeks previously had provided two dog houses for Maya’s owners other dogs. Two dogs that were left tethered WITHOUT protection outside all day. But once again the no-killers will defend the indefensible of chained dogs, unaltered dogs, unvetted dogs, dogs without ID running at will.

      • I have spoken to people who decided to go up against PETA, or to try to change the way things were done under PETA. They’ve told me about being personally harassed and intimidated and, no, not all of them are in the no-kill movement. I’ve stated it before, I’ll state it again, you can believe me or not, I really don’t care. I’m not in this for anything except the truth and, hopefully, some change. Frankly, I’m looking forward to being able to baking cookies, spending time at my kid’s school, skyping with my family, watching the occasional kitten video, and doing all the other ordinary things I love that I’ve been able to do far less of over the past week plus. None of this is my idea of a good time.

    • #ifdeadanimalscouldtalk…….

    • WTF are you even talking about? The owner of Maya said she was healthy and you can see she was a healthy, happy pet until PETA stole (on video) and murdered her.

      INGRID NEWKIRK HAS SAID PUBLICLY THAT THEY KILL HEALTHY ADOPTABLE ANIMALS, wtf would you deny it? You are the worst at arguing for these killers… Here’s the video

  13. Societe Anonyme on said:

    How do we know how sleazy you all are? PeTa is guilty until proven innocent. In fact it is a matter of court record they have never been proven guilty, so really the onus is on you- not them. The best you can do is tell stories from 14 years ago. Got it. Got you. Don’t need to know anything more. But I suppose even my attention makes you feel you have impact in the world. (Having that feeling, by the way, is what drives sociopaths and serial killers.)

    • Yes, you make me feel special. Really, get over yourself. This is about me speaking the truth, You are, clearly, a true believer and a good little soldier. I hope people who have handed their animals over to CAP come looking for records of what happened to them.

    • Societe Anonyme on February 14, 2015 at 10.05
      In fact I’m pretty sure I have your IP address and some photographs of you.
      Was that an implied threat Bc it sure sounds like one?

    • davydsmith on said:

      PeTa is guilty until proven innocent.? Proof. Guilty. You don’t need a court of law to see they stole the pet. They admitted they killed the pet. they send a fruit basket to apologize for stealing and killing a healthy pet. They have not evidence of innocence in any part of this event.
      http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=904_1416076260

  14. Societe Anonyme on said:

    Really! Just ask Nathan for the records! Have fun with that!

    • Steve M. on said:

      Nah, you threatened Becca but it was a dumb threat cause unless you’re edward snowden or you’ve hacked the server you don’t know no one’s ip address you dope.

      Every threat you make helps to bring PETA down so keep it up.

  15. Or, since all IP addresses pop up on my phone, she can ask me.

    • Societe Anonyme on said:

      I’m really not going to fall for that distraction technique- ‘oh follow me away from my losing battle by going down the ‘Becca’s a victim path’… nope. This is about you- your non-facts and your desperate need to impress Ingrid 14 years ago that led you to kill that dog for her approval.

  16. You’re cute, really. But, I hate to break it to you, you’re not getting to me. Because I don’t care what you think. And Becca doesn’t care what you think . So, really, you’re rather irrelevant.

    • I wish comments could be live so you could see my tears from laughter. Societe did a great job getting us off topic. I’m ready to go back to the discussion about moving forward and recognizing that every animal’s life matters. Laws, clear SOPs, and trancparency are what matter. We need to move forward with solutions that will prevent Mayas, Black Boys, my friend’s cat etc…. From dying unnecessary deaths. Real animal lovers will want solutions. So, where do we go from here?

  17. Societe Anonyme on said:

    I’ve got news for you- you could have simply said three words- ‘I’ll take him.’

    But instead you are a dog murderer- a killer of a healthy, adoptable, loving, innocent being and the only kind of person who does that is either a sociopathic monster or else a fragile person which such compromised morals that they could suck the life from the innocent while they held them in their arms simply because their boss told them to. ‘I’ll take him’ never came to mind.

    According to you, people can’t change in 14 years, and so its completely reasonable to assume you are the same weak, disgusting person now that you were then.So really, YOU’re irrelevant.

    • If Heather is I quote ” you are a dog murderer- a killer of a healthy, adoptable, loving, innocent being and the only kind of person who does that is either a sociopathic monster or else a fragile person which such compromised morals that they could suck the life from the innocent while they held them in their arms simply because their boss told them to. ‘I’ll take him’ never came to mind.”

      What exactly does that make Peta? roflmao

      • 😹😹😹😹😹

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        Sorry, apparently poetry doesn’t draw the crowds it used to. In the 19th century.

        Funny you think I’m pro-PeTa. I am not. I’m pro-truth and this bunk is so far from it that I am simply here to object.

        You all dropped my Nathan Winograd suggestion like a hot potato. That didn’t go unnoticed.

      • Of course you aren’t pro-PeTA. We all believe you.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        More avoidance. Noted.

      • Avoidance on what, now? You’re lost in nonsense.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        Do you have OCD as well as lack of a moral compass? Really if you don’t know then your whole mind is nonsense. Well, clearly it is. Get real.

      • Cute. You can try to get to me this way but, really, it’s quite cheap. And you know what I’m talking about. So keep trying. You won’t.

      • Thank you, poetbelle, I appreciate this.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        You are like a child who thinks nobody knows they are present when they’re hiding in the room. You seem to confuse being stubborn with being correct. You are a fool. A real fool. This is not about winning a fight, like your stunted, childish, absurd mind clearly perceives. This is about confronting your nonsense which only the feeble minded are susceptible to. Your bobble head friends and followers. And none of it helps animals. Your prideful displays aren’t helping animals. You are in fact killing animals by causing division in animal advocacy. People like you cause immeasurable suffering above and beyond what is already happening by causing wars among animal people. And this is all about YOU and ONLY you- your feelings of guilt over something in the past. I’ve got a secret to tell you- you will never make amends for killing Blackboy- you will never lose your feelings of guilt as long as you live. And for your attempts at it you will launch a 1000 war ships with your divisive blogs and interviews and in the end you will only increase suffering of 3000 animals and the 3 million others that you know Peta doesnt kill. But you are too stupid, too caught up in yourself, to see that forest for the trees. Its only about you and your feelings. This is not a story about Ingrid, its a story about you.

      • I CAN make amends for killing Black Boy. What I did was wrong, beyond measure, but I realized that a long time ago, and I’m still going through it. I know that animals, unlike humans, embody unconditional love and grace. I will, one day, come to feel that Black Boy forgives me. It seems that you think my expression of not backing down is juvenile. I don’t know what kind of kids you’re handing out with but the must be awesome!

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        No you cannot make amends because your method only causes millions more to die. That’s all there is to it and now countless other Blackboys will die because of you.

    • You are spending a whole heck of a lot of animosity on someone you think is irrelevant.

  18. Societe Anonyme on said:

    You can never make amends by trying to tear down an organization which accomplished a 1000 times what you cold ever dream of, so yes, you are actually irrelevant, literally. But I know realizing this inconvenient fact won’t bother a living stereotype like you. Blah blah blah talk among yourselves with all your canned defensive reactions. What consequence!

    • Yes, saving roaches is such a noble cause.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        Why don’t you list all their accomplishments you feel animals can do without. Don’t bother. I already know a person like you will say they don’t accomplish anything positive for animals. Of course this says more about you than them.

      • Of course it does. Because I’ve never written about the good thing PeTA does, or talked about them. I thin you’re not paying enough attention.

      • I am allergic to cockroaches, no joke. Makes me laugh every time I think about it. They actually have an allergy test for that. Who knew?

    • Asking for the truth and changes in policies on the Euthanization of healthy animals isn’t trying to take an orgsnization down. It’s trying to make it better and save more animal lives!

      • They are taking themselves down and it’s deserved. Huge steaming pile of hypocrites.

      • Societe Anonyme on said:

        Becca that’s a bunch of bunk from an irrelevant person trying to make herself relevant. It only works when its based on facts and in the case here, there simply aren’t none. And none of you have any interest in facts to begin with. That’s why you’ve made no progress against Peta and why you are all irrelevant. And you really are.

      • Societe- what do you do for PETA?

  19. Bernie on said:

    Societe Anonyme, if PETA cares so much about animals, then why did they refuse to help starving cows stranded in Colorado after the 2007 blizzard? Why are they ignoring the Russian orca captures? Why are they being silent about a recent video of dolphin abuse occurring at a marine park in Spain? Why do they refuse to comment on the killing of a chihuahua named Maya? The higher-ups at PETA don’t care about animals. They have always only cared about money and getting attention at any cost. As long as they are noticed, they don’t care who they hurt. Less than one percent of the millions of dollars they make every year goes to actually helping animals. Most of it goes toward fundraising for more money. The associates use some of that money to live lavishly and not work real jobs helping animals. They don’t have a problem paying people to deliberately abuse and neglect animals in order to get ‘undercover’ footage of animal cruelty if they find none. Googling ‘PETA convicted in Germany’ will reveal a case where Germans were paid by PETA to skin animals alive for an anti-fur video. Their goal is total animal liberation, which can only be achieved by killing every animal on Earth. The natural world would be completely destroyed if that happened, causing humanity’s extinction. PETA doesn’t have a problem with that in the least bit. They hate humans with a passion and want them gone from Earth. Animal rights greed is far worse than any greed industries that use animals have been guilty of. For you to turn a blind eye to that shows you’re okay with animal exploitation as long as extreme animal rights groups are the ones doing it. Their monetary greed will be their undoing.

  20. I wonder why Frau Ward is trolling incognito? Maybe because she’s posting veiled threats against anyone daring to speak out against PeTA’s needless killing of animals?

    In any event, she’s sort of easy to spot. From the pretentious moniker, the preoccupation with Nathan Winograd (some would call it obsession) – to the repeated usage of the word, “bobblehead”, that she uses to describe those of us who are distinctly, ‘anti-killing of healthy and treatable animals’.

    But, make no mistake….Her trolling ability is legendary and these vicious, convoluted, nonsensical, meandering diatribes are perfect examples of her ‘expertise’ in trolling (and sophistry).

    She has no point to make, but an awful lot to say (mostly accusatory and insulting). She repeats the same thing over and over….and most of all, tries like hell to derail the conversation away from PeTA’s killing of healthy and treatable animals and tries to make it about you, Heather.

    I would ban her. But it’s your blog.

    Then again she makes PeTA look really bad the more she posts her threats and bullshit. To someone sitting on the fence in this debate, the old Frau’s weird and creepy comments might actually be the deciding factor in choosing a side.

    I’m betting that sane people wont choose PeTA’s side after reading Societe Anonyme’s comments.

  21. Oh yeah, and from hereon in, I will be changing my nickname for her from “Frau Ward” to “Frau Weird”…..She’s really jumped the shark here with this nonsense. Someone give the old crank her meds already.

  22. Hihankara on said:

    Just a lurker, but I admire you for speaking out. There are way too many organizations out there doing good work for animals to give any support to PETA.

  23. Pingback: PETA: Lie Away, Doesn’t Change the Fact that Your Shelter is A Slaughterhouse | mom2nomads

  24. Pingback: PETA – it’s not just the dog owners they’re lying to | mom2nomads

What do you think?

